bringing quality theater to the community


  • Phone: 845.202.2887
  • E-mail:
  • Venue Address:
    Fair Lawn Community Center
    10-10 20th Street
    Fair Lawn, NJ 07410




Little Shop of Horrors is a comedy-horror-rock musical, by composer Alan Menken and writer Howard Ashman, about a hapless florist shop worker who raises a plant that feeds on human blood and flesh. Little Shop? is NVP's 2015 spring production and Director Mike Haber puts his own very interesting and original twist to the classic story we all know. Tickets are on sale now HERE.


2/1/15: MILESTONES - An NVP Concert

To celebrate New Vision Players' three-year anniversary, over 50 original cast members from the company's previous productions will reunite once again in this special, one-night-only concert! Featuring songs selections from musicals such as Les Miserables, Into The Woods, Legally Blonde and more, Milestones: An NVP Concert is sure to be a fun, exciting night for all in attendance! Saturday, February 28th at 8:00 PM, located at Fair Lawn Community Center in Fair Lawn, NJ!



After two long nights of auditions and an incredible callback process, New Vision Players is proud and happy to announce the cast for their 2015 spring production of LITTLE SHOP OF HORRORS!

Seymour Krelborn - Scott Baird
Audrey - Erin Michele Harris
Orin Scrivello, D.D.S -  Rafi Bromberg
Mr. Mushnik - Steven Sarrubbo
Crystal - Cara Mieles
Ronnette - Nicole Boscarino
Chiffon - Sarah Strickland
Voice of Audrey II - Fred Alvaro
Audrey II Puppeteer - Amanda Villafuerte

Thanks to everyone who came out; the talent pool was enormous and cutting the numbers down to 8 cast members was no easy task! We hope to see you all again during future auditions and please come support the show! 


12/1/14: Little Shop of Horrors AUDITIONS

ALL information regarding our auditions for Little Shop of Horrors can now be found HERE. We hope to see you either Monday, January 5th or Tuesday, January 6th! Break legs, everyone!


11/17/14: BroadwayWorld New Jersey

New Vision Players is thrilled and honored to announce we have been nominated for TWO 2014 BroadwayWorld New Jersey Awards: Julie Galorenzo for Best Actress in a Musical, for her potrayal of CLAIRE in Bare: A Pop Opera and Danielle Dorfman for Best Actress in a Musical, for her portrayal of IVY in Bare: A Pop Opera! Congratulations, you two! You have made us so proud and it was an absolute delight bringing that show to life with you!

Help us win those awards by voting now!


09/21/14: The Perry Awards!

18 wonderful people went together tonight to represent New Vision Players at the 2014 NJACT Perry Awards! Our production of Les Miserables (August, 2013) was nominated for SEVEN awards: Outstanding Direction of a Musical (Mike Haber), Outstanding Musical Direction (Anthony Bevilacqua & Kevin M. Lynch), Outstanding Lead Actor in a Musical (Frank Hughes as Jean Valjean), Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Musical (Julie Galorenzo as Fantine), Outstanding Featured Actor(s) in a Musical (Scott Baird as Master Thenardier and Kevin Hack as Enjolras) and Outstanding Featured Actress in a Musical (Jenna Sachs as Madame Thenadier). We were absolutely thrilled and speechless to bring home FOUR of those awards!

The NVP Winners Are...

- Outstanding Musical Direction (Anthony Bevilacqua & Kevin M. Lynch)
- Outstanding Lead Actor in a Musical (Frank Hughes as Jean Valjean)

- Outstanding Featured Actor in a Musical (Scott Baird as Master Thenardier)
- Outstanding Featured Actress in a Musical (Jenna Sachs)

A BIG congratulations to all our winners and a special shout-out to Amanda Villafuerte, Mike Haber, Amy Shera, Anthony Bevilacqua, Belle Villafuerte, Brittany Tanis, Denise Pangilinan, Drew Villafuerte, Frank Hughes, Fred Alvaro, Jacob Haury, Julie Galorenzo, Kate Pentek, Kevin Hack, Kevin Lynch, Laura Iacometta and Scott Baird for coming to the ceremony and showing NVP your support!


08/28/14: 2014 - 2015 Season Announcement!

New Vision Players is SO extremely excited and pleased to announce their 2014 - 2015 upcoming season!

February 28, 2015 - Milestones: An NVP Concert.
For one night only, NVP presents Milestones: An NVP Concert! This original cabaret features concert-style musical numbers from previous shows that NVP has produced. Such selections include songs from Les Miserables, Bye Bye Birdie, Legally Blonde, Into The Woods, Next To Normal, Songs For A New World and more!

March 2015: Little Shop of Horrors.
A comedy-horror-rock musical about a hapless florist shop worker who raises a plant that feeds on human flesh and blood. Composed by Alan Menken; Written by Howard Ashman. The score, in the style of early 1960s rock and roll, doo-wop and early Motown, included several well-known tunes such as the title song, "Skid Row (Downtown)", "Somewhere That's Green", "Suddenly, Seymour" and "Don't Feed The Plants". Auditions to be held January 2015.

August 2015: Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street.
A 1979 musical thriller with music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim and book by Hugh Wheeler. Set in 19th century England, the musical tells the story of Benjamin Barker, alias Sweeney Todd, who returns to London after 15 years' transportation on trumped-up charges, to take revenge on the judge who banished him. Auditions to be held June 2015.